Education Officers

 
SUBJECTS ​CONTACT DETAILS
ACCOUNTING, 
​BUSINESS STUDIES
and RETAIL



Ms Joanne Zammit E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education,
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment, 
Great Siege Road, Floriana

AGRIBUSINESS


 

Mr Dirk Muscat E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 1526
dirk.muscat@ilearn.edu.mt
ART



Ms Charmaine Zammit E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe, Triq Sarria, Floriana ​
Tel: 2598 2601
charmaine.zammit@ilearn.edu.mt​
BIOLOGY




Ms Penelope Fitzgerald E.O.
Science Centre,
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke 
CHEMISTRY




Mr Michael Mercieca E.O.
Science Centre,
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
Tel: 2598 3591
michael.mercieca@ilearn.edu.mt
​COMPUTING





Mr Josmar Borg E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
Tel: 2143 1408 / 2142 2337
DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY​






Mr Keith Galea E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
Tel: 2143 1408
Tel: 2142 2337
keith.galea@ilearn.edu.mt​​
DRAMA​




Mr John Attard E.O.
Drama Unit, San Gorg Preca College
Mountbatten Street, Blata l-Bajda
Tel: 2122 4010

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION




 




 

Curriculum Centre Annexe, Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana 

Ms Tania Mangion E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2928
tania.mangion@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Josette Bezzina E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2919
josette.bezzina@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Joanne Mifsud E.O.
Tel: 2598 2921
joanne.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt

ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY





Mr Oliver Vella E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana
Tel: 2598 1527
oliver.vella@ilearn.edu.mt
ENGLISH


















English Language Resource Centre, 89, Archbishop Street, Valletta
 
Ms Clarissa Padovani E.O.
T​el: 2122 4707
clarissa.padovani@ilearn.edu.mt
 
Ms Marika Vella E.O.
T​el: 2122 4707
Tel: 2122 5521  ​
marika.vella@ilearn.edu.mt​
 
Ms Pamela Zerafa E.O.
T​el: 2122 4707​
Tel: 2598 6870
pamela.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt


Ms Marie Claire Camilleri E.O. (Primary)
Tel: 2598 3684
marie-claire.camilleri@ilearn.edu.mt​
ETHICS



Ms Lucianne Zammit E.O.
Tel: 2340 2347 / 2598 2615 ​
lucianne.zammit@ilearn.edu.mt

FASHION & TEXTILES




Ms. Benveyl Sant E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 1524
benveyl.sant@ilearn.edu.mt
​​FRENCH






Ms Doreen Farrugia E.O.
French Resource Centre
Ġan Franġisk Abela Complex
Junior College, Msida
​​GERMAN





Ms Erica Kawka Armeni E.O.
Curriculum Centre, 
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
Tel: 2598 2915
erica.kawka.armeni@ilearn.edu.mt

GEOGRAPHY




Mr Edward Gilson E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
Tel: 2598 2912

GRAPHICAL COMMUNICATION

 

 

Mr Anton Zahra E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
Tel: 2143 1408
 

HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE


 

Ms Michelle Abela E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 1522
michelle.marie.abela@ilearn.edu.mt

HISTORY




Mr. Raymond Spiteri E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana

HOME ECONOMICS




Ms Lorraine Dimech Magrin E.O.
Home Economics Seminar Centre,
Birkirkara
Tel: 2148 8421
Tel: 2144 6754
lorraine.anne.dimech.magrin@ilearn.edu.mt 
HOSPITALITY





Ms. Yanica Gauci E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 1525
yanica.gauci@ilearn.edu.mt
​ICT





Mr James Catania E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
Tel: 2598 2316 / 2143 1408 / 2142 2337
james.catania@ilearn.edu.mt

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY





Ms Daniela Zerafa E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 2796
daniela.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt
​ITALIAN




Ms Christine Borg E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
​Tel: 2598 2916
MALTESE






















Curriculum Centre, The Mall, Triq ​Sarria, Floriana

Mr George Mifsud E.O.
Tel: 2598 2905
george.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Maria Dolores Coleiro E.O.
Tel: 2598 2914
maria.dolores.coleiro@ilearn.edu.mt

Mr Carlston Grima E.O.
Tel: 2598 2927
carlston.grima@ilearn.edu.mt

Mr Stefan Borg E.O. 
Tel: 2598 2906
stephan.borg@ilearn.edu.mt


Mr David Muscat E.O. 
National Curriculum Centre, Ħamrun
Tel: 2598 2907 / 2991
david.muscat.4@ilearn.edu.mt​
MATHEMATICS
(PRIMARY)



Ms Melanie Casha Sammut E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
​Tel: 2598 2908 / 2598 3595
melanie.casha.sammut@ilearn.edu.mt
MATHEMATICS
(SECONDARY)












Curriculum Centre, The Mall, Triq ​Sarria, Floriana

Ms Miriam Bugeja E.O.
Tel: 2598 2911
miriam.bugeja@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Mariella Galea E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2909
mariella.galea@ilearn.edu.mt

Mr Jonathan Mifsud E.O.
Tel: 2598 2910
jon.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt
MEDIA LITERACY EDUCATION​



Mr Clint Gerald Attard E.O.
Tel: 2598 1530
clint.gerald.attard@ilearn.edu.mt​

MUSIC
(Middle, Secondary
and Post-Secondary)



 Dr Mariella Cassar-Cordina E.O.
Offices:
- Żebbuġ Primary Gozo
- Drama Unit, Blata l-Bajda

​Tel: 2598 2068 / 2598 2616
mariella.cassar-cordina@ilearn.edu.mt

MUSIC 
(PRIMARY)

Mr Mario Attard E.O. 
Tel: 2598 2918
mario.attard.2@ilearn.edu.mt
 ​
PHYSICAL EDUCATION





Mr Kevin Azzopardi E.O.
Centre for
Physical Education and Sport,
Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
​Tel: 2598 3692 / 2598 3690
kevin.joseph.azzopardi@ilearn.edu.mt
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
(PRIMARY)




Mr Marvin Spiteri E.O.
Centre for
Physical Education and Sport,
Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
​Tel: 2598 3693
marvin.spiteri@ilearn.edu.mt
​PHYSICS





Ms Audrey Vella Bondin E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
Tel: 2598 3599
audrey.anne.vella.bondin@ilearn.edu.mt

PSCD









Curriculum Centre Annexe, Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana

Mr Stephen Camilleri E.O.
Tel: 2598 2607
stephen.camilleri.2@ilearn.edu.mt


Mr Dunstan Hamilton E.O.

Tel: 2598 2606
 
PRINCE'S TRUST
INTERNATIONAL 
ACHIEVE PROGRAMME
(Alternative and
Applied Learning)




Ms Maureen Amoroso E.O.
PTI Achieve Learning Hub

c/o Centre for Physical Education and Sport,
Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, 
Ħamrun​
Tel: 2598 3695

RELIGION



Ms Antoinette Laferla E.O.
Tel: 2598 2605
antoinette.laferla@ilearn.edu.mt
SCIENCE
(PRIMARY)​


Ms Isabel Zerafa E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke

Tel: 2598 3597
isabel.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt
SCIENCE
(SECONDARY)​








Mr Mario J. Muscat E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke

Tel: 2598 3593
mario.muscat.2@ilearn.edu.mt

Mr Noel Harmsworth E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
Tel: 2598 3588
noel.harmsworth@ilearn.edu.mt
SOCIAL STUDIES
(PRIMARY)



Mr. Anthony Farrugia E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
Tel: 2598 3594
anthony.farrugia.4@ilearn.edu.mt
SOCIAL STUDIES 
(SECONDARY)​ 
and
EUROPEAN STUDIES

Mr Brian Chircop E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana
Tel: 2598 2608
brian.chircop@ilearn.edu.mt​

SPANISH 

Ms Sandra Daly E.O.
Tel: 2598 2059
sandra.daly@ilearn.edu.mt

 
OTHER AREAS CONTACT DETAILS
​ASSESSMENT







 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
Educational Assessment Unit, Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
Ms Carmen Muscat E.O.
Tel: 2598 2186
carmen.muscat@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Karen Grixti E.O. 
​Tel: 2598 2735
karen.grixti@ilearn.edu.mt​
Mr Peter Carabott E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2180
peter-paul.carabott@gov.mt​​
Mr Joseph Micallef E.O. 
Tel: 2598 2153​
joseph.micallef.2@ilearn.edu.mt
​ASSESSMENT FOR LEARNING






Ms Jennifer Borg E.O. 
Educational Assessment Unit,
Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, 
Ħamrun
Tel: 2598 2137
jennifer.borg@ilearn.edu.mt

Click here to visit the Assessment for Learning webpage​

CURRICULUM


























 

 

 

 

 


 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​

​​Ms Cheryl ​Cu​rmi E.O. (St. Ignatius College)
Tel: 2598 7500
cheryl.curmi@ilearn.edu.mt​
Mr Jeffrey Za​mmit E.O. (St. Nicholas College) ​
Tel: 2598 8013
jeffrey.zammit@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Sinclair Grima E.O. (St. Benedict College) ​
Tel: 2598 4000
sinclair.grima@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Clare Wigg E.O. ​(St. Margaret College) ​
Tel: 2180 0708
clare.marie.wigg@ilearn.edu.mt
​​​Ms Mary Rose Cordina E.O. ​(Maria Regina College) ​
Tel: 2598 3321/9
mary.rose.cordina@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Sandra Ebejer E.O. ​(Maria Regina College) ​
Tel: 2598 3321/9
san​dra.ebejer@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Isabelle Ciangura E.O. ​(St. Theresa College) ​
Tel: 2598 5509
isabelle.ciangura@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Jane Grima E.O. ​(St. Clare College) ​
Tel: 2598 4500
jane.grima@ilearn.edu.mt
Dr Doreen Said Pace E.O. ​(St. Gorg Preca College) ​
T​el: 2598 7011
doreen.said.pace@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Maria Camilleri Bartolo E.O. ​(St. Thomas More College) ​
Tel: 2165 2705
maria.camilleri.bartolo@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Lawrence Sciberras E.O. ​(Gozo College) ​
T​el: 2598 8412
lawrence.sciberras@ilearn.edu.mt
​ ​
EDUCATION FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT (ESD)

Mr Francesco Debono E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
​Tel: 2598 3592
francesco.debono@ilearn.edu.mt
​​​LITERACY





Dr Christine Firman E.O.
SpLD Service, Triq Sarria,
Floriana
​Tel: 2123 4965
Tel: 2122 0647
christine.firman@ilearn.edu.mt

MIGRANT LEARNERS'
UNIT


 

 

Ms Jane Farrugia Buhagiar E.O.
Room 313, Ministry for Education and Employment,
Great Siege Road, Floriana
Tel: 2598 2716
jane.farrugia.buhagiar@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Lara Sammut E.O.
T​el: 2598 2716
lara.sammut.debono@ilearn.edu.mt

 
​ ​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​