Education Officers

 
SUBJECTS ​CONTACT DETAILS
ACCOUNTING, 
​BUSINESS STUDIES
and RETAIL



Ms Joanne Zammit E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education,
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment, 
Great Siege Road, Floriana

AGRIBUSINESS


 

Mr Dirk Muscat E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 1526
dirk.muscat@ilearn.edu.mt
BIOLOGY




Ms Penelope Fitzgerald E.O.
Science Centre,
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke 
CHEMISTRY




Mr Michael Mercieca E.O.
Science Centre,
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
Tel: 2598 3591
michael.mercieca@ilearn.edu.mt
​COMPUTING




Mr Josmar Borg E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY​





Mr Keith Galea E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
DRAMA​





Mr John Attard E.O.
Drama Unit, San Gorg Preca College
Mountbatten Street, Blata l-Bajda
Tel: 2122 4010
Tel: 2125 2927

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION


 


 


 


 


 

Curriculum Centre Annexe, Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana 

Ms Tania Mangion E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2928
tania.mangion@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Josette Bezzina E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2919
josette.bezzina@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Charmaine Bonello E.O.
charmaine.bonello.2@ilearn.edu.mt
 

Ms Mary Anne Zammit
(Head of School with EO duties) ​
Tel: 2598 2920
mary.anne.zammit.3@ilearn.edu.mt

ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY





Mr Oliver Vella E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana
Tel: 2598 1527
oliver.vella@ilearn.edu.mt
ENGLISH












English Language Resource Centre, 89, Archbishop Street, Valletta
 
T​el: 2122 4707   -   Tel: 2122 5521   -   Fax: 2124 3366
 
Ms Clarissa Padovani E.O.
clarissa.padovani@ilearn.edu.mt
 
Ms Marika Vella E.O.
marika.vella@ilearn.edu.mt​
 
Ms Pamela Zerafa E.O.
pamela.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt
Tel: 2598 2067
ETHICS

Ms Lucianne Zammit E.O.
lucianne.zammit@ilearn.edu.mt

FASHION & TEXTILES




Ms. Benveyl Sant E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 1524
benveyl.sant@ilearn.edu.mt
​​FRENCH






Ms Doreen Farrugia E.O.
French Resource Centre
Ġan Franġisk Abela Complex
Junior College, Msida
Tel: 2123 3118
Fax: 2124 1766
doreen.farrugia@ilearn.edu.mt
​​GERMAN


Ms Erica Kawka Armeni E.O.
Curriculum Centre, 
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
erica.kawka.armeni@ilearn.edu.mt

GEOGRAPHY




Mr Edward Gilson E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
Tel: 2598 2912

GRAPHICAL COMMUNICATION

 

 

Mr Anton Zahra E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
 

HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE


 

Ms Michelle Abela E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 1522
michelle.marie.abela@ilearn.edu.mt

HISTORY




Mr. Raymond Spiteri E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana

HOME ECONOMICS




Ms Lorraine Dimech Magrin E.O.
Home Economics Seminar Centre,
Birkirkara
Tel: 2148 8421
Tel: 2144 6754
lorraine.anne.dimech.magrin@ilearn.edu.mt 
HOSPITALITY





Ms. Yanica Gauci E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 1525
yanica.gauci@ilearn.edu.mt
​ICT





Mr James Catania E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY





Ms Daniela Zerafa E.O.
Vocational and Applied Education, 
Room 331A, Ministry for Education and Employment,  
Great Siege Road, Floriana

Tel: 2598 1528
daniela.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt
​ITALIAN




Ms Christine Borg E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
​Tel: 2598 2916
MALTESE





















Curriculum Centre, The Mall, Triq ​Sarria, Floriana

Mr George Mifsud E.O.
Tel: 2598 2905 / 2914
george.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Maria Dolores Coleiro E.O.
Tel: 2598 2905 / 2914
maria.dolores.coleiro@ilearn.edu.mt

Mr Carlston Grima E.O.
Tel: 2598 2927 / 2914
carlston.grima@ilearn.edu.mt

Mr Stefan Borg E.O. 
stephan.borg@ilearn.edu.mt


Mr David Muscat E.O. 
National Curriculum Centre, Ħamrun
Tel: 2598 2907 / 2991
david.muscat.4@ilearn.edu.mt​
MATHEMATICS
(PRIMARY)



Ms Melanie Casha Sammut E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
​Tel: 2598 2908
melanie.casha.sammut@ilearn.edu.mt
MATHEMATICS
(SECONDARY)












Curriculum Centre, The Mall, Triq ​Sarria, Floriana

Ms Miriam Bugeja E.O.
Tel: 2598 2911
miriam.bugeja@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Mariella Galea E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2909
mariella.galea@ilearn.edu.mt

Mr Jonathan Mifsud E.O.
Tel: 2598 2910
jon.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt
MEDIA EDUCATION​




Ms Christine Gauci E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana

MUSIC




 

 Dr Mariella Cassar-Cordina E.O.
Offices:
- Żebbuġ Primary Gozo
- Drama Unit, Blata l-Bajda

​Tel: 2598 2068
mariella.cassar-cordina@ilearn.edu.mt

MUSIC 
(PRIMARY)
Mr Mario Attard E.O. 
mario.attard.2@ilearn.edu.mt
 ​
PHYSICAL EDUCATION




Mr Kevin Azzopardi E.O.
Centre for
Physical Education and Sport,
Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
​Tel: 2598 2071
kevin.joseph.azzopardi@ilearn.edu.mt
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
(PRIMARY)




Mr Marvin Spiteri E.O.
Centre for
Physical Education and Sport,
Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
​Tel: 2598 2073
marvin.spiteri@ilearn.edu.mt
​PHYSICS



Ms Audrey Vella Bondin E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
audrey.anne.vella.bondin@ilearn.edu.mt

PSCD








Curriculum Centre Annexe, Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana

Mr Stephen Camilleri E.O.
Tel: 2598 2607
stephen.camilleri.2@ilearn.edu.mt


Mr Dunstan Hamilton E.O.

Tel: 2598 2606
 
RELIGION






Ms Antoinette Laferla E.O.
Tel: 2598 2605
antoinette.laferla@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms. Kathleen Bonello E.O.
Tel: 2598 2604
catherine.bonello@ilearn.edu.mt
SCIENCE
(PRIMARY)​


Ms Isabel Zerafa E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke

Tel: 2598 3597
isabel.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt
SCIENCE
(SECONDARY)​







Mr Mario J. Muscat E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke

Tel: 2598 3593
mario.muscat.2@ilearn.edu.mt

Mr Noel Harmsworth E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
noel.harmsworth@ilearn.edu.mt
SOCIAL STUDIES
(PRIMARY)



Mr. Anthony Farrugia E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
Tel: 2598 3594
anthony.farrugia.4@ilearn.edu.mt
SOCIAL STUDIES 
(SECONDARY)​ 
and
EUROPEAN STUDIES
Mr Brian Chircop E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana

SPANISH 

Ms Sandra Daly E.O.
sandra.daly@ilearn.edu.mt

 
OTHER AREAS CONTACT DETAILS
​ASSESSMENT



 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
Educational Assessment Unit, Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
Ms Carmen Muscat E.O.
Tel: 2598 2186
carmen.muscat@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Joseph Micallef E.O.
Tel: 2598 2180
joseph.micallef.2@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Karen Grixti E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2735
karen.grixti@ilearn.edu.mt
​ASSESSMENT FOR LEARNING



Ms Jennifer Borg E.O. 
Educational Assessment Unit, Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
Tel: 2598 2137
jennifer.borg@ilearn.edu.mt

CURRICULUM
















 

 

 

 

 


 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​

​​Ms Cheryl ​Cu​rmi E.O. (St. Ignatius College)
cheryl.curmi@ilearn.edu.mt​
Mr Jeffrey Za​mmit E.O. (St. Nicholas College) ​
jeffrey.zammit@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Sinclair Grima E.O. (St. Benedict College) ​
sinclair.grima@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Clare Wigg E.O. ​(St. Margaret College) ​
clare.marie.wigg@ilearn.edu.mt
​​​Ms Mary Rose Cordina E.O. ​(Maria Regina College) ​
mary.rose.cordina@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Sandra Ebejer E.O. ​(Maria Regina College) ​
san​dra.ebejer@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Isabelle Ciangura E.O. ​(St. Theresa College) ​
isabelle.ciangura@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Jane Grima E.O. ​(St. Clare College) ​
jane.grima@ilearn.edu.mt
Dr Doreen Said Pace E.O. ​(St. Gorg Preca College) ​
doreen.said.pace@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Maria Camilleri Bartolo E.O. ​(St. Thomas More College) ​
maria.camilleri.bartolo@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Lawrence Sciberras E.O. ​(Gozo College) ​
lawrence.sciberras@ilearn.edu.mt
DIVERSITY:
LEARNING TO LEARN
& COOPERATIVE LEARNING

Mr Stephen Bezzina E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
Tel: 2598 3598
stephen.bezzina
@ilearn.edu.mt
​ ​
​DOCUMENTATION




Dr Bernadette Gerada E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana

Tel: 2598 2923
bernardetta.gerada@ilearn.edu.mt
EDUCATION FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT (ESD)

Mr Francesco Debono E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
​Tel: 2598 3592
francesco.debono@ilearn.edu.mt
​​​LITERACY




Dr Christine Firman E.O.
SpLD Service, Triq Sarria,
Floriana
​Tel: 2123 4965
Tel: 2122 0647
christine.firman@ilearn.edu.mt

MIGRANTS UNIT



 

Ms Jane Farrugia Buhagiar E.O.
Room 313, Ministry for Education and Employment,
Great Siege Road, Floriana
Tel: 2598 2716
jane.farrugia.buhagiar@ilearn.edu.mt

Ms Lara Sammut E.O.
lara.debono@ilearn.edu.mt

PRINCE'S TRUST
INTERNATIONAL
ACHIEVE PROGRAMME
(Alternative and
Applied Learning)

Ms Maureen Amoroso E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section,
Triq Sarria, Floriana
 
​ ​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​