About

About

The Curriculum and Assessment area falls under: 

Director General - Jude Zammit

Early Years, Languages and Humanities

Director - Sandra Ebejer
Tel: 2598 2428/9  -  sandra.ebejer@ilearn.edu.mt​​

Assistant Director - Alice Micallef
Tel: 2598 2901   -   alice.micallef@ilearn.edu.mt

STEM and VET Programmes

​Director - Melanie Casha Sammut
Tel: 2598 3595​   -   melanie.casha.sammut@ilearn.edu.mt

Assistant Director - Xanthe Schembri
Tel: 2598 1221   -   xanthe.schembri.1@gov.mt​

Asssessment falls under the remits of the Educational Assessment Unit

Assistant Director - Clare Wigg
Tel: 2598 2727   -    clare.wigg@ilearn.edu.mt 

Education Officer - Carmen Muscat
Tel: 2598 2186   -   carmen.muscat@ilearn.edu.mt

Education Officer - Karen Grixti
Tel: 2598 2735  -    karen.grixti@ilearn.edu.mt​​

Education Officer - Jennifer Borg
Tel: 2598 2137   -   jennifer.borg@ilearn.edu.mt

Education Officer - Joseph Micallef
Tel: 2598 2153​  -    joseph.micallef.2@ilearn.edu.mt



List of Education Officers (alphabetical order by subject) 
ACCOUNTING and BUSINESS STUDIES

Joanne Zammit 
Tel: 2598 1523   -   joanne.zammit.3@ilearn.edu.mt

AGRIBUSINESS

Dirk Muscat 
Tel: 2598 1526   -   dirk.muscat@ilearn.edu.mt

ART
(Middle, Secondary  and Post-Secondary)

Charmaine Zammit 
Tel: 2598 2601   -   charmaine.zammit@ilearn.edu.mt​

​​ART
(Primary)

​​Augusto Cardinali 
Tel: 2598 2602   -   augusto.cardinali@ilearn.edu.mt​
BIOLOGY

Penelope Fitzgerald 
​Tel: 2598 3596   -  penelope.ann.fitzgerald@ilearn.edu.mt
CHEMISTRY

Michael Mercieca 
Tel: 2598 3591   -   michael.mercieca@ilearn.edu.mt
​COMPUTING

Josmar Borg 
Tel: 25981643 / 25981640   -    
josmar.borg@ilearn.edu.mt
DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY​
D&T website

Keith Galea 
Tel: 2598 1641    -   keith.galea@ilearn.edu.mt​​

DRAMA​

John Attard 
Tel: 2598 3751​   -   john.attard@ilearn.edu.mt

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION


Josette Bezzina 
​Tel: 2598 2919   -   josette.bezzina@ilearn.edu.mt

Joanne Mifsud 
Tel: 2598 2921   -   joanne.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt

ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY

Oliver Vella 
Tel: 2598 1527   -   oliver.vella@ilearn.edu.mt
ENGLISH







Clarissa Padovani 
T​el: 2598 3682   -    clarissa.padovani@ilearn.edu.mt
 
Marika Vella 
T​el: 2598 3684     -  marika.vella@ilearn.edu.mt​
 
Pamela Zerafa 
T​el: 2598 2067   -   pamela.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt
FASHION & TEXTILES
Benveyl Sant
Tel: 2598 1524   -   benveyl.sant@ilearn.edu.mt
​​FRENCH

Doreen Farrugia
Tel: 2598 5661​   -   doreen.farrugia@ilearn.edu.mt
​​GERMAN

Erica Kawka Armeni
Tel: 2598 2915   -   erica.kawka.armeni@ilearn.edu.mt

GRAPHICAL COMMUNICATION

Anton Zahra 
Tel: 2598 1644   -   
anton.zahra@ilearn.edu.mt

HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE

Michelle Abela
Tel: 2598 1522   -   michelle.marie.abela@ilearn.edu.mt

HISTORY

Raymond Spiteri 
Tel: 2598 2617   -   raymond.spiteri@ilearn.edu.mt

HOME ECONOMICS

Website: www.hesc.org.mt

Lorraine Dimech Magrin
HOSPITALITY Yanica Gauci
Tel: 2598 1525   -   yanica.gauci@ilearn.edu.mt
​ICT

James Catania 
Tel: 2598 1642   -   james.catania@ilearn.edu.mt
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY


Daniela Zerafa 
Tel: 2598 1528   -   daniela.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt
​ITALIAN
http://italian.skola.edu.mt​
Christine Borg 
​Tel: 2598 2916   -   christine.a.borg@ilearn.edu.mt
MALTESE











George Mifsud 
Tel: 2598 2905   -   george.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt

Doreen Coleiro 
​Tel: 2598 2914   -   maria.dolores.coleiro@ilearn.edu.mt

Carlston Grima
​Tel: 2598 2927   -   carlston.grima@ilearn.edu.mt

Stefan Borg 
Tel: 2598 2906   -   stephan.borg@ilearn.edu.mt

MALTESE AS A FOREIGN LANGUAGE

Florence Garcia 
Tel: 2598 2906  ​ -   florence.garcia@ilearn.edu.mt​​
MATHEMATICS
(Secondary)







Miriam Bugeja
Tel: 2598 3592   -   miriam.mary.bugeja@ilearn.edu.mt

Mariella Galea
Tel: 2598 3587   -   mariella.galea@ilearn.edu.mt

Jonathan Mifsud
Tel: 2598 3598   -   jon.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt
MEDIA LITERACY EDUCATION​

​​Clint Gerald Attard 
Tel: 2598 1530   -   clint.gerald.attard@ilearn.edu.mt​
MUSIC 
(Primary)
Mario Attard 
Tel: 2598 2918   -   mario.attard.2@ilearn.edu.mt ​

MUSIC
(Middle, Secondary and Post-Secondary)

Mariella Cassar-Cordina
Tel: 2598 2068   -  mariella.cassar-cordina@ilearn.edu.mt
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
(Primary)
Marvin Spiteri 
​Tel: 2598 3695​   -    marvin.spiteri@ilearn.edu.mt
PHYSICAL EDUCATION
SEC & Sport Career Development Programme
(SCDP)
Kevin Azzopardi 
​Tel: 2598 3692  -  kevin.joseph.azzopardi@ilearn.edu.mt​
​​PHYSICAL EDUCATION
(Middle & Secondary) 
Stephen Grima 
​Tel: 2598 2035    -  stephen.grima.3@ilearn.edu.mt​
​PHYSICS

Audrey Vella Bondin 
Tel: 2598 3599  -  audrey.anne.vella.bondin@ilearn.edu.mt

PSCD




Stephen Camilleri 
Tel: 2598 2607  -  stephen.camilleri.2@ilearn.edu.mt

Dunstan Hamilton 

Tel: 2598 2606  -  dunstan.hamilton@ilearn.edu.mt
PRINCE'S TRUST INTERNATIONAL 
ACHIEVE PROGRAMME
(Alternative and Applied Learning)
STEM and VET Programmes

Maureen Amoroso 

Tel: 2598 3694  -   maureen.amoroso@ilearn.edu.mt


RELIGION


Antoinette Laferla 
Tel: 2598 2605  -  antoinette.laferla@ilearn.edu.mt
SCIENCE
(Primary)
 https://www.sciencecentrepembroke.mt
​​Isabel Zerafa 
Tel: 2598 3597   -   isabel.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt

SCIENCE
(Middle and Secondary)


 Website: 
 https://www.sciencecentrepembroke.mt
Mario J. Muscat 
Tel: 2598 3593   -   mario.muscat.2@ilearn.edu.mt

Noel Harmsworth 
Tel: 2598 3588   -   noel.harmsworth@ilearn.edu.mt

SOCIAL STUDIES
(Primary)
Anthony Farrugia 
Tel: 2598 3594   -   anthony.farrugia.4@ilearn.edu.mt
SOCIAL STUDIES (Secondary​)

Brian Chircop 
Tel: 2598 2608   -   brian.chircop@ilearn.edu.mt​

SPANISH 

Sandra Daly 
Tel: 2598 2059   -   sandra.daly@ilearn.edu.mt

 
OTHER AREAS​ CONTACT DETAILS

CURRICULUM











​​Julian Tabone (St. Ignatius College)
Tel: 2598 7512  -    julian.tabone@ilearn.edu.mt​
Jeffrey Za​mmit (St. Nicholas College) ​
Tel: 2598 8013   -   jeffrey.zammit@ilearn.edu.mt
​​​Mary Rose Cordina ​(Maria Regina College) ​
Tel: 2598 3321   -   mary.rose.cordina@ilearn.edu.mt
Isabelle Ciangura ​(St. Gorg Preca College) ​
Tel: 2598 5509    -    isabelle.ciangura@ilearn.edu.mt
Jane Grima ​(St. Clare College) ​
Tel: 2598 4500   -   jane.grima@ilearn.edu.mt
Saviour Grech ​(Sta. Margherita College) ​
                               saviour.grech@gov.mt
Maria Camilleri Bartolo (St. Thomas More College) ​
Tel: 2165 2705   -   maria.camilleri.bartolo@ilearn.edu.mt
​​Emilee Spiteri ​(St. Benedict College) ​
Tel: 2598 2524​   -   emile​e.spiteri@ilearn.edu.mt​
Ru​ben Mercieca (Gozo College)
T​el: 2598 8412   -   ruben.mercieca​@ilearn.edu.mt
GLOBAL CITIZENSHIP EDUCATION (GCEd)

Francesco Debono 
T​el: 2598 3592   -   francesco.debono@ilearn.edu.mt

 
​ ​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​