Education Officers

SUBJECTS NAME AND CENTRE​ TELEPHONE ​AND E-MAIL​
ACCOUNTING
AND
​BUSINESS STUDIES
Ms Joanne Zammit E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
BIOLOGY


Ms Penelope Fitzgerald E.O.
Science Centre,
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
CHEMISTRY


Mr Michael Mercieca E.O.
Science Centre,
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
Tel: 2137 0881
michael.mercieca@ilearn.edu.mt

COMPUTER STUDIES


​Mr Josmar Borg E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
 
 
 
DESIGN
AND
TECHNOLOGY​

Mr Keith Galea E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera
​​DRAMA​


Mr John Attard E.O.
Drama Unit, San Gorg Preca College
Mountbatten Street, Blata l-Bajda
Tel: 2122 4010
Tel: 2125 2927
EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION








 



 
Curriculum Centre Annexe, Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana  ​
Ms Tania Mangion E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2928
tania.mangion@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Josette Bezzina E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2919
josette.bezzina@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Mario Attard E.O. ​Tel: 2598 2918
mario.attard.2@ilearn.edu.mt
 
Ms Mary Anne Zammit
(Head of School with EO duties)
​Tel: 2598 2920 mary.anne.zammit.3@ilearn.edu.mt
​​ENGLISH
(PRIMARY)


Ms Antoinette Debattista E.O.
English Language Resource Centre, 
89, Archbishop Street, Valletta

T​el: 2122 4707
Tel: 2122 5521
Fax: 2124 3366
lina.debattista@ilearn.edu.mt
ENGLISH
(SECONDARY)​

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
English Language Resource Centre,
89, Archbishop Street, Valletta
 
T​el: 2122 4707
Tel: 2122 5521
Fax: 2124 3366
Ms Clarissa Padovani E.O. clarissa.padovani@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Marika Vella E.O. marika.vella@ilearn.edu.mt​
Ms Pamela Zerafa E.O. pamela.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt
Tel: 2598 2067
GERMAN


Ms Alice Micallef E.O.
Curriculum Centre, 
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
​Tel: 2598 2915
alice.micallef@ilearn.edu.mt

​​FRENCH



​Ms Doreen Farrugia E.O.
French Resource Centre
Ġan Franġisk Abela Complex
Junior College, Msida
Tel: 2123 3118
Fax: 2124 1766
doreen.farrugia@ilearn.edu.mt
GEOGRAPHY


Mr Edward Gilson E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
Tel: 2598 2912
HISTORY

Mr. Raymond Spiteri E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
raymond.spiteri@ilearn.edu.mt


​HOME ECONOMICS
and
TEXTILES STUDIES

Ms Lorraine Dimech Magrin E.O.
Home Economics Seminar Centre,
Birkirkara

Tel: 2148 8421
Tel: 2144 6754
lorraine.anne.dimech.magrin@ilearn.edu.mt 

​ICT


Mr James Catania E.O.
Design & Tech. Learning Centre
Ex Umberto Calosso School,
St. Joseph High Street, Santa Venera

Tel: 2143 1408
james.catania@ilearn.edu.mt

​ITALIAN

Ms Christine Borg E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
​Tel: 2598 2916
MALTESE
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 
 
 
Curriculum Centre, The Mall, Triq ​Sarria, Floriana
Mr George Mifsud E.O.

Tel: 2598 2905 / 2914
george.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Maria Dolores Coleiro E.O.
Tel: 2598 2905 / 2914
maria.dolores.coleiro@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Carlston Grima E.O.
Tel: 2598 2927 / 2914carlston.grima@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr David Muscat E.O. 
National Curriculum Centre, Ħamrun
Tel: 2598 2907 / 2991
david.muscat.4@ilearn.edu.mt​
MATHEMATICS
(PRIMARY)
 
Ms Melanie Casha Sammut E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
​Tel: 2598 2908 ​melanie.casha.sammut@ilearn.edu.mt

MATHEMATICS
(SECONDARY)


 
 
 
 
 

 
  
 
 
Curriculum Centre, The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana
Ms Mariella Galea E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2909
mariella.galea@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Jonathan Mifsud E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2910
jon.mifsud@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Miriam Bugeja E.O.
Tel: 2598 2911
miriam.bugeja@ilearn.edu.mt
MEDIA EDUCATION​


Ms Christine Gauci E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana

​MUSIC


 

Dr Mariella Cassar-Cordina E.O.

Offices:
- Żebbuġ Primary Gozo
- Drama Unit, Blata l-Bajda

​Tel: 2598 2068
mariella.cassar-cordina@ilearn.edu.mt

 

​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​
PHYSICAL EDUCATION



Mr Kevin Azzopardi E.O.
Centre for
Physical Education and Sport,
Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
​Tel: 2598 2071
kevin.joseph.azzopardi@ilearn.edu.mt

PHYSICAL EDUCATION
(PRIMARY)

Mr Marvin Spiteri E.O.
Centre for
Physical Education and Sport,
Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
​Tel: 2598 2073
marvin.spiteri@ilearn.edu.mt

​PSCD






 
 
Curriculum Centre Annexe, Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana
Mr Stephen Camilleri E.O.

​Tel: 2598 2607
stephen.camilleri.2@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Dunstan Hamilton E.O.

​Tel: 2598 2606
RELIGION




 
 
Curriculum Centre Annexe, Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana 
Ms Antoinette Laferla E.O.
​Tel: 2598 2605
antoinette.laferla@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Kathleen Bonello E.O.

​Tel: 2598 2604 catherine.bonello@ilearn.edu.mt
SCIENCE
(PRIMARY)​

Ms Isabel Zerafa E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke

Tel: 2137 6656
isabel.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt

SCIENCE
(SECONDARY)​

Mr Mario J. Muscat E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
​​Tel: 2137 0881
mario.muscat.2@ilearn.edu.mt

​SOCIAL STUDIES
(PRIMARY)​
Mr Anthony Farrugia E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
​Tel: 2137 6656 anthony.farrugia.4@ilearn.edu.mt

SOCIAL STUDIES 
and
EUROPEAN STUDIES
(SECONDARY)​
Mr Brian Chircop E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana
brian.chircop@ilearn.edu.mt​
 




VET SUBJECTS




 

 

 







 
Ms Doreen Borg E.O.
VET Health & Social Care
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana
​Tel: 2598 2615 / 2069
doreen.borg@ilearn.edu.mt

Mr Dirk Muscat E.O.
VET Agribusiness
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana
​Tel: 2598 2602
dirk.muscat@ilearn.edu.mt


Ms Michelle Abela E.O.
VET Health & Social Care
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana

​Tel: 2598 2614  
michelle.marie.abela@ilearn.edu.mt


Mr Oliver Vella E.O.
VET Engineering Technology
Room 311,
Ministry for Education and Employment, Great Siege Road, Floriana
oliver.vella@ilearn.edu.mt



Ms Daniela Zerafa E.O.
VET Information Technology
Room 311,
Ministry for Education and Employment, Great Siege Road, Floriana
daniela.zerafa@ilearn.edu.mt




Ms Yanika Gauci E.O.
VET Hospitality
Room 311,
Ministry for Education and Employment, Great Siege Road, Floriana

yanica.gauci@ilearn.edu.mt



 
OTHER AREAS NAME AND CENTRE​ TELEPHONE ​AND E-MAIL​
ASSESSMENT
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
Educational Assessment Unit, Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Ħamrun
Ms Carmen Muscat E.O. ​Tel: 2598 2186
carmen.muscat@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Clare Wigg E.O. ​Tel: 2598 2137
clare.marie.wigg@ilearn.edu.mt
Mr Joseph Micallef E.O. ​Tel: 2598 2180
joseph.micallef.2@ilearn.edu.mt
Ms Karen Grixti E.O. ​Tel: 2598 2735
karen.grixti@ilearn.edu.mt
COMPLEMENTARY EDUCATION Ms Jane Farrugia Buhagiar E.O.
National Curriculum Centre, Ħamrun
​Tel: 2123 5546 jane.farrugia.buhagiar@ilearn.edu.mt
DIVERSITY:
LEARNING TO LEARN
& COOPERATIVE LEARNING
Mr Stephen Bezzina E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke

Tel: 21370881
stephen.bezzina
@ilearn.edu.mt

​DOCUMENTATION


Dr Bernadette Gerada E.O.
Curriculum Centre,
The Mall, Triq Sarria, Floriana

​Tel: 2598 2923
bernardetta.gerada@ilearn.edu.mt

EDUCATION FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT (ESD)
Mr Francesco Debono E.O.
Science Centre
Triq Martin Luther King, Pembroke
​Tel: 21370881
francesco.debono@ilearn.edu.mt

​​​LITERACY

Dr Christine Firman E.O.
SpLD Service, Triq Sarria,
Floriana
​Tel: 2123 4965
Tel: 2122 0647
christine.firman@ilearn.edu.mt
PRINCE'S TRUST
INTERNATIONAL
ACHIEVE PROGRAMME
(Alternative and
Applied Learning)
Ms Maureen Amoroso E.O.
Curriculum Centre Annexe,
Humanities Section, Triq Sarria, Floriana




 
 
 
​ ​​​​​